Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica

About Us


Press Ctrl+P to print from browser

2019 Planning Committee


Deputy Director
Tyng-Luh Liu (2014/04/07 - 2019/09/15)
Da-Wei Wang (2018/09/01 - 2024/06/30)
Yuan-Hao Chang (2019/09/16 - 2024/06/30)
Acting Chief of Information Management Office
Bow-Yaw Wang (2015/11/01 - 2019/06/30)
Tsung-Ching Lin (2019/07/01 - )
Chief of Library
Yu-Fang Chen (2018/01/01 - 2019/12/31)
Deputy Chief of Library
Kai-Min Chung (2018/01/01 - 2019/12/31)

Research Personnel and Planning Committee


Director or Delegate

Committee Members

Meng-Chang Chen, Tsan-sheng Hsu, Chi-Jen Lu, Da-Wei Wang, De-Nian Yang, Bow-Yaw Wang (alternates: Churn-Jung Liau)

  1. Faculty recruitment, reappoint and promotion.
  2. Strategic planning and advisory to the Director.

Vote to elect the members from the pool of research fellows.

Academia Affair Committee


Director or Deputy Director

Committee Members

Yuan-Hao Chang, Yu-Fang Chen, Kai-Min Chung, Chung-Yen Lin, Li Su, De-Nian Yang

  1. Space planning and allocation.
  2. Review the application to attend conferences abroad, foreign visiting professors , international Conferences , the quota of Preparation Training Program for Reserved officers, review the research reports of short-term visiting professor.

Elect 3 Research Fellows, 2 Associated Research Fellows, and 1 Assistant Research Fellow from all faculty members to form the committee.

Administrative and System Support Personnel Affairs Committee


Deputy Director (Da-Wei Wang)

Committee Members

Bow-Yaw Wang, Yu-Fang Chen, Tsan-sheng Hsu, Meng-Chang Chen, Yuan-Hao Chang, Chi-Jen Lu


Chief of Information Management Office, Chief of Library, Editor-in-Chief of JISE, 3 delegated by “Research Personnel and Planning Committee”.

Colloquium Committee

Convener Honor

Jane Win Shih Liu


De-Nian Yang

Committee Members

Yuan-Hao Chang, Kai-Min Chung


Coordinating and planning of colloquia and seminars.


Appointment by Director.